Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 4:00pm 

The Office of Student Services is here to help you throughout your time in the College of Education. From navigating the application process to academic advising to connecting you with other UW services, we are ready to support your success. The Office of Student Services holds advising appointments and other meetings both in person and online. 

Our office is located in 206 Miller Hall.  For Winter 2023, the office is open Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Online appointments and meetings can occur outside these hours -- check with specific advisers or staff to find out their availability. 

Please call (206-543-7834) or email us (edinfo@uw.edu) to let us know how we can help! 

Are you unsure who to contact? Use our:

Find your advisor tool

You can also go directly to our: undergraduate student support staffgraduate student support staff, or other Office of Student Services staff memebers.

Undergraduate Student Support Staff

Ruth O. Ayodeji (she/her)
Experiential Learning Coordinator
rutha2@uw.edu

Early Care and Education & Early Childhood and Family Studies teaching and learning students who have questions regarding community-based learning may schedule an appointment

Tabitha Bronsema (she/her)
Lead Admission and Outreach Advisor
thanrion@uw.edu

Prospective and not yet admitted undergraduate majors and minor students should attend an online Undergraduate Majors and Minor information or Ask an Advisor session with Tabitha. Dates can be found on the CoE Calendar. Prospective students may email edconnect@uw.edu for additional program information.

Jenni Campbell (she/her)
Assistant Director of Academic & Student Services, Early Care & Education
jcole2@uw.edu

Current Early Care and Education (ECE) students may schedule an advising appointment.

Ramon Concepcion (he/him)
Assistant Director for Undergraduate Academic & Student Services
ramonct@uw.edu

Declared Education, Learning, & Society Minor (ELS) students may schedule an advising appointment.

Denisse G Guerrero-Harvey (she/her/ella/suya)
Lead Academic Adviser
dgh22@uw.edu

Declared Early Childhood & Family Studies Major (ECFS) may schedule an advising appointment.

Cait McHugh (she/her)
Community Partner Liaison
mchughc2@uw.edu

Declared Education, Communities & Organizations Major (ECO) students who have questions about their capstone internship experience may schedule an appointment.

Keeyon M Scott (he/him)
Lead Academic Advisor
keeyon@uw.edu

Declared Education, Communities & Organizations Major (ECO) students may schedule an advising appointment.

Graduate Student Support Staff

Matthew A Goode (he/him)
Graduate Admission and Outreach Advisor
mxgoode@uw.edu

Prospective and not yet admitted graduate students (non-certification programs) may schedule an advising appointment

Christian K. Love (he/him)
Associate Director for Graduate Academic & Student Services
CKLove@uw.edu

Admitted, current, and graduating graduate students (non-certification programs) may schedule an advising appointment via email.

Michael Nielsen (he/him)
Assistant Director of Certification Management and Enrollment Support
mnielsen@uw.edu

Prospective Master in Teaching Elementary & Secondary/Special Education Certificate applicants may schedule an advising appointment.

Gwen Sweeney (she/her)
Teacher Candidate Retention and Support Specialist
gwens@uw.edu

Teacher Education Program students, centering BIPOC teacher candidates and early career teacher alumni, who are seeking support may schedule an appointment via email.

Other Office of Student Services Staff

Zainab Alhassani (she/her)
Undergraduate Programs Manager
zalh@uw.edu

Kate Calisto (she/her)
Associate Director of Academic Planning and Curriculum Management
kcalisto@uw.edu

Lynn Dietrich (she/her)
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs
lynn76@uw.edu

Martin Howell (he/him)
Assistant Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
mthowell@uw.edu

Sahra Ibrahim (she/her)
Program Coordinator
sahrai@uw.edu

Rebecca Rosario (she/her)
Marketing and Enrollment Specialist
rrosari3@uw.edu

Catherine Scheid (she/her)
Student Services Manager
cvscheid@uw.edu

Paula Wetterhahn (she/her)
Director of Admissions & Enrollment
paulajw@uw.edu

Bridget Wittke (she/her)
Program Coordinator
bwittke@uw.edu  

 

College of Education Office of Student Serivces
2012 Skagit Lane
Box 353600
Seattle, WA 98105

Miller Hall, Suite 206